top of page
  • Writer's pictureLisa Kowalski

Here's to 2020...!


Amongst all the "happy" new year posts, I wanted to post something I feel is important.


Two years ago, despite being invited to a couple of parties, I was so depressed that I spent New Years shutting everyone in my life out, drinking by myself and crying, hating everything including myself. I had people trying so hard to persuade me to spend time with them, and I still thought no one cared about me.


Now I'm spending New Years surrounded by people that I love, in a beautiful country, with so much to look forward to in 2020 - Releasing a new single, moving to The Netherlands for a term, performing in New York Tartan Week in spring and so much more. I know personally that sometimes it's easy to feel broken beyond the point of fixing or just that everything around you feels unfair or too much. But it 100% can get better - it's a common saying and it's difficult to believe sometimes but after four years of believing life would only ever be painful, hopeless and depressing, I'm finally able to see that life can also be beautiful, meaningful and worth it.


And although it's a horrible thing to go through for such a long time, all my mental health illnesses have helped me grow so much and change for the better and just “APPRECIATE” happiness so much more. Every little glimpse of happiness, content and joy feels better than it's ever felt. Everything in the world feels so much more beautiful now and I've learnt to really cherish everything and everyone around me, including myself, which I think is so important.


I still struggle and have a lot to learn, recover from and experience, but I just want everyone to know that no matter how bad it seems, there's so much happiness ahead of you, that is worth experiencing.



Thank you for all the love and support this year, it’s really appreciated !



I can't wait for 2020 and all it will bring !



Wishing you all a happy and prosperous New Year



Lots of love

Lisa

x





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page